Waiting on Wednesday (1)

22 Aug

Yay, I finally got around to writing my first Waiting on Wednesday post!

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine to spotlight books that we cannot wait to get our hands on and read!

This week’s WoW is…

The Archived (The Archived, #1)

Imagine a place where the dead rest on shelves like books.

Each body has a story to tell, a life seen in pictures that only Librarians can read. The dead are called Histories, and the vast realm in which they rest is the Archive.

Check out the full synopsis and good stuff and Goodreads!

Best of all, you can enter Victoria Schwab’s giveaway for some ridiculously awesome Archived swag! Heck yes, I want to be Archived!

6 Responses to “Waiting on Wednesday (1)”

  1. Adina August 22, 2012 at 3:27 pm #

    The Archived sounds pretty amazing. I know you can read some chapters of the book on netgalley but I’ve resisted the temptation. Snippets drive me crazy as I need to know what happens immediately. 🙂

    • paradisaicallife August 22, 2012 at 5:50 pm #

      I have avoided the preview on netgalley because if I like it, I’ll want to finish reading and I’ll if I can’t!

  2. Jade @ Ink Scratchers August 22, 2012 at 3:59 pm #

    I am so with you on this one, it sounds creepy and unique and VSchwab is just awesome! 🙂

    Here’s what i’m waiting on

    and check out my awesome YA giveaway Here

    • paradisaicallife August 22, 2012 at 5:52 pm #

      It’s super creepy! “People” are kept on shelves as histories?! Yikes! I’m heading over to check out your WoW!

  3. Karen August 22, 2012 at 4:10 pm #

    The book seems interesting! Thanks, I now have something new to add to my TBR-list ^_^

    I’m a new follower on twitter and I really liked your design and header! 😀

    Here is my WOW (if you want to check it out) – http://karenschoice-books.blogspot.no/2012/08/waiting-on-wednesday-5.html

    BTW: I also have a giveaway on my blog 🙂 http://karenschoice-books.blogspot.no/2012/08/kindle-giveaway-last-kiss-in-venice.html

    • paradisaicallife August 22, 2012 at 5:48 pm #

      Aw, thanks! I followed back – I love connecting with YA/Teen Lit lovers! I’m heading over to your blog to check out your WoW (and giveaway because I flipping love giveaways!). 🙂

Leave a Reply

Nerdy Book Club

A community of readers

Wyz Reads

The Reviews of The Reads of The Wyzlic

